When a project has been completed and if the project should not be accessible for the project users and it should be prevented from being edited, the project should be archived.
Archiving a Project
Archiving a project
Archiving a project - confirmation message
- Go to the "Admin" page and scroll to the bottom to see the projects list;
- This button is to archive a project;
- You can see the project's status in this column;
Accept the confirmation message and the project will be archived.
Once a project is archived, it will not be listed in the dashboard, projects list and in the data book list pages
Restoring an Archived Project to Current State
Restoring a project
Restoring a project - confirmation
- Slide this button to see the archived projects;
- This button is to restore an archived project to the current state;
Accept the confirmation message and the project will be restored to the current state.
Once a project is restored to the current state, it will be listed in the dashboard, projects list and in the data book list pages. It will be available to add or edit data to all those users who had been originally allocated to that project.