Users

Users

This knowledge base article is about managing users in WeldTrace.

You can view the users list as a grid or as a list. The users will be listed hierarchically with the Super User appearing first, then the account administrators and then the users. User's photograph or avatar, email, company name, role and access to a user's menu will be shown.
Users List - Grid View

Users List - List View

Here is some important things to remember about users:
  1. Only the users added to your account will be able to login and access information in your account;
  2. When a user is made inactive or deleted, the user will no longer have access to your account;
  3. Users have an account level role that determine the extent of their access;
  4. There are 3 account level roles: Super User, Account Administrator, User;
  5. Account level roles are hierarchical;
  6. Project level roles are different from the account level roles;
  7. Users can change their passwords at any time once they login;
  8. If the users forget their passwords, the password can be reset through the forgot password link in the login screen;
  9. A user can login only in one device at a time;
  10. A user can open multiple tabs when accessing WeldTrace with a desktop computer;
  11. A user may be in more than one account i.e. a user can be in multiple companies;

    • Related Articles

    • Users in Multiple Accounts

      This knowledge base article is about managing users who are in more than one account. Add a user who is in another account Add user who is in another account This page is for adding a user; When you enter the email address of the user who is already ...
    • User Roles & Privileges

      This knowledge base article is about the account level roles and privileges of users in WeldTrace. For project level roles and access control, please refer this knowledge base article.  Super User Has overall control over the account. There can only ...
    • Create a user

      This knowledge base article is about creating a user and assigning a role in WeldTrace. Click on "Create User" in the Users menu. A blank user creation form will open up. If there are no user slots available a warning message will appear and you can ...
    • Delete & Restore a User

      This knowledge base article is about deleting a user and restoring a deleted user to active status. If you need to delete a user from an account, for example when the user has left employment, open the user and the delete button will appear if your ...
    • Edit a User

      This knowledge base article is about editing a user. Please read this knowledge base article on what roles can be edited by who: User Roles & Privileges Edit a user via the pen & notepad icon Editing a user Only these fields can be edited: Photograph ...