Users in Multiple Accounts
This knowledge base article is about managing users who are in more than one account.
Add a user who is in another account
Add user who is in another account
- This page is for adding a user;
- When you enter the email address of the user who is already added to another account (unique check is done for the email address and not the name), the name, company name and the photograph of that user will be automatically populated and this warning message will be shown;
- The password and confirm password fields will be disabled. The password can be reset only by these users who are in more than one account;
- You can select a role for the user in your account. The user may be an account administrator in another account, but will get the privileges of the role given in your account;
- You can select the menu options as you would normally;
Edit a user who is in another account
Edit a user who is in another account
- This page is for editing a user;
- When you view the details of a user who is added to more than one account, this warning message will be shown;
- The name, email address, company name, password and confirm password fields will be disabled;
- You can change the role for the user in your account;
- You can select the menu options as you would normally and change the status;
Login page for users in more than one account
Login page for users in more than one account
- When a user is in more than one account, the accounts will be listed when the user logs in;
- The user can select any account and login. The user will get the account level role of the account that he/she logs in.