Edit a user in WeldTrace

Edit a User

This knowledge base article is about editing a user.

Please read this knowledge base article on what roles can be edited by who: User Roles & Privileges
Edit a User

Only these fields can be edited:
  1. Photograph or Avatar
  2. Password (if a user is in more than one account, the password fields will be blocked and a message will appear about this)
  3. Role
  4. Status (active or inactive)
Other fields cannot be edited. The reason for not allowing a user's email address and the user's name to be edited are for the purposes of full traceability. All the project records that a user creates or edits are linked to user via their name and in turn the email address. If a user's name were allowed to be changed, you would not know who did what and when. 

If you need to allow login access for a welder (accounts in the Projects+ or Enterprise plans only), please read this article: Login for Welders
Idea
Read the next article: Delete & Restore a User