Cloning project settings when creating a new project

Cloning Project Settings

When a project is created, you will have an option to clone the settings of another project. 
Clone project settings
When you click on the "Clone Settings" button when creating a project, you will be shown a pop-up window where all the projects in your account will be listed.
  1. You may search for a project number or title and narrow the list of projects shown;
  2. Select the project by clicking on the radio button;
  3. The units and number of repair welds (the option of selecting the repair welds to be created when a weld fails - 0, 1 or 2) used in the project will be shown here;
  4. Click here to clone the project settings from the selected project to the new project;
Clone project settings - alert message
You will be shown this alert message that the new project may be edited and the settings can be changed. The system of units and the option to create the repair welds cannot be changed. Click yes to go ahead with the cloning process.

New project with cloned settings
  1. Access control settings will be cloned;
  2. The option used for selection of WPS will be used in the new project (read more about it in this article). If "Select all WPS, Welders and Machines" option was used, the "+ WPS" button will be disabled as seen here. If the "Use specific WPS, Welders and Machines" option was used, this button will be enabled and you will be able to see all the WPS, welders and machines selected. These may be changed in the new project;
  3. The system of units, number of repair welds to be created, division, customer and contractor, choice of pressure test and PWHT will all be cloned. You may edit the project and change the settings, except the choice of units and the number of repair welds;
  4. The users from the other project will also be selected. You may edit the project and change the users and their roles;
  5. The NDE type and percentage will also be cloned. These may be edited and changed;